The step on How To Deactivate Your Facebook account is not a permanent option. This can also be referred to as taking a break from the platform due to some reasons. You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account and still be able to return to it whenever you want to.
When you stop using a social networking platform, it is a good idea to deactivate or delete the account. This means that your content will be removed and can’t be searched online. Learn the steps to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account on this guide.
How To Deactivate Facebook
If you decide that you don’t want to use Facebook anymore, it is easy to deactivate your account. When this is done, you are hiding all your information on the platform. And when you prefer to return, you can quickly reactivate the account back.
How Do I Temporarily Deactivate My Facebook Account?
It is possible to deactivate your account temporarily and choose to return to the account whenever you want.
To deactivate your account:
- Go to facebook.com or launch the Facebook mobile application
- Sign in to your account
- Click on the upside-down angle or the menu option of the platform
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings
- Click on Your Facebook information from the left column selection, and click Privacy
- Then select “Your Facebook information”, and click on Deactivation and deletion
- Choose the Deactivate account option, then click on Continue to Account Deactivation
Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process.
When Your Account Is Deactivated
- Other users can still see your profile
- Some information like messages sent to friends will still be visible
- Your friends on Facebook may still see your name in their friend’s list. This content is visible to your friends, and only from their friend’s list
- Group admins can still see your posts and comments with your name
- Deactivated account cannot access Oculus products or Oculus information
- Pages you control will also be deactivated. And if your page is deactivated, people won’t be able to see your page or search for it. You can give another user full control over the page if you don’t want it deactivated.
Keep in mind that if you choose to keep your Messenger account active when you deactivated your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain accessible.
When Your Facebook Account Is Deactivated, But You Still Have Messenger:
- Users can still chat with their friends on Messenger
- The Facebook profile picture will also be visible in your conversation on Messenger
- Other users can still search for you to send a message
Reactivating Your Account | How To Reactivate Your Facebook Account
If you would like to return to the Facebook platform after you have deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time. This can be done by logging back into the Facebook account or by using your Facebook account to log in to a third-party application.
If you have a page on the account, you can as well reactivate your page after you reactivate your account. If you want to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account Click Here.